"some music was meant to stay underground..."

L'Hiver en Deuil

From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest L'Hiver en Deuil News

Below is our complete L'Hiver en Deuil news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

L'Hiver En Deuil Releases "Fatum" Video

Today Terrorizer Magazine presents the new music video for "Fatum," taken from Belgium post black metal quintet L'hiver En Deuil. Check it out below.

"Fatum" is taken from the band’s “Ter Aarde” album, which was released in late 2013 via Consouling Angency. You can also stream the entire album over at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

L'Hiver en Deuil Streaming Full Album

Belgian black metal outfit L'Hiver en Deuil has posted the entire new "Ter Aarde" album online, which can be streamed in the player below or purchased over at Bandcamp here. The track listing is as follows:

1. Prelude 01:40
2. Ocean Black 06:08
3. As 05:04
4. Gesel 05:09
5. Fatum 05:14
6. Gekluisterd 09:13
7. Outro 01:29 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

L’Hiver En Deuil Streaming "Gesel"

Belgian black metallers L’Hiver en Deuil have now released "Ter Aarde," and another track from the release is available for streaming online.

Check out "Gesel" in the player below, or you can hear the previously posted song "As" at this location. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Prélude
2. Ocean Black
3. As
4. Gesel
5. Fatum
6. Gekluisterd More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

L’Hiver En Deuil Streaming New Song

Today Terrorizer Magazine offers up a premiere from Belgian black metallers L’Hiver en Deuil.

Titled “As,” the song comes from the band’s first EP “Ter Aarde,” which is set for release via Consouling Agency on November 9th. Check out the track below. The following press release was also issued about the band:

"L'Hiver en Deuil was shaped during the winter of 2009/2010, one of the most unrelenting and severe in years. The atmosphere of winter and the dark beauty of the surroundings of the band’s rehearsal place helped them to give voice to their suppressed feelings through the symbolism of nature, with songs drowning in an aura of introspective black metal, combined with repeated riffs and hypnotic melodies to conjure a melancholic, trance-like state. L'Hiver en Deuil is where and when its members confront themselves with their fears, their deepest frustrations, things that cannot be easily grasped, the perpetual search for what goes beyond existence. The thin line between life and death. Their journey started there.

"In mid 2012, the line-up was complete, now gathering former members from Sarin, Marche Funèbre and The Gates of Argonath. With a stable line-up, L’Hiver en Deuil felt the need to record some new songs and they reached out to Phorgath from Enthroned and Emptiness fame, knowing that his extensive experience in producing dark and unholy music would be the perfect match to their mournful and bleak compositions. So in February/March’13 the band entered the studio to record their first EP 'Ter Aarde.'

"'Ter Aarde.' is foremost a very introspective work, incorporating an array of influences, from traditional black metal to post-hardcore, with the core of this release lying in mid-tempo, trance-inducing melancholic riffs. Although the music definitely stands on its own with a strong identity, parallels can be drawn to such bands as Drudkh, Svarti Loghin,Fen, Agalloch and Forgotten Tomb." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss