"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1984
From: Cincinnati , OH, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Chastain News

Below is our complete Chastain news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Chastain Posts "Evil Awaits Us" Music Video

U.S. metal act Chastain - founded by guitar virtuoso David T. Chastain (CJSS) - posted the new music video "Evil Awaits Us." The song appears on the latest album "Surrender to No One," which features the return of Leather Leone on vocals. The album is available now through Leviathan Records.

Check it out here:

0 Comments - Discuss

Chastain To Return With Original Vocalist

U.S. metal act Chastain - founded by guitar virtuoso David T. Chastain (CJSS) - will release the new album "Surrender to No One," which will feature original vocalist Leather Leone back in the fold. The album is set for release on November 19, 2013 via Leviathan Records.

Leone left the band in 1992 and was replaced by Vainglory vocalist Kate French in 1995. French sang on the last four albums, including the latest "In An Outrage" in 2004. Leone fronted the band for the first five, including the band classics "Mystery of Illusion," "The 7th of Never" and the last one she fronted "For Those Who Dare," in 1990.

The 2013 lineup is:

David T. Chastain - guitars
Leather Leone (Sledge Leather) - vocals
Mike Skimmerhorn (Ex-CJSS) - bass
Stian Kristoffersen (Pagan's Mind) - drums

The track listing for "Surrender to No One" is:

1. Surrender To No One
2. Fear My Wrath
3. I Am Sin
4. Stand And Fight
5. Freedom Within
6. Bleed Through Me
7. Call Of The Wild
8. Evil Awaits Us
9. Save Me Tonight
10. Deep Down In The Darkness
11. Rise Up More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss