"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New LP "Surrender To No One" With Original Vocalist Announced By Chastain

U.S. metal act Chastain - founded by guitar virtuoso David T. Chastain (CJSS) - will release the new album "Surrender to No One," which will feature original vocalist Leather Leone back in the fold. The album is set for release on November 19, 2013 via Leviathan Records.

Leone left the band in 1992 and was replaced by Vainglory vocalist Kate French in 1995. French sang on the last four albums, including the latest "In An Outrage" in 2004. Leone fronted the band for the first five, including the band classics "Mystery of Illusion," "The 7th of Never" and the last one she fronted "For Those Who Dare," in 1990.

The 2013 lineup is:

David T. Chastain - guitars
Leather Leone (Sledge Leather) - vocals
Mike Skimmerhorn (Ex-CJSS) - bass
Stian Kristoffersen (Pagan's Mind) - drums

The track listing for "Surrender to No One" is:

1. Surrender To No One
2. Fear My Wrath
3. I Am Sin
4. Stand And Fight
5. Freedom Within
6. Bleed Through Me
7. Call Of The Wild
8. Evil Awaits Us
9. Save Me Tonight
10. Deep Down In The Darkness
11. Rise Up

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Chastain To Return With Original Vocalist"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.