"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Age Of Artemis

Formed: 2009
From: Brasilia, Brazil
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Age Of Artemis News

Below is our complete Age Of Artemis news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Age Of Artemis Streaming New Track "Take Me Home"

Brazilian melodic power metal band Age of Artemis, is streaming the new track "Take Me Home." The song will appear on the band's upcoming sophomore LP for Power Prog Records soon. The song, along with an acoustic version, is available as a free download over at this location (be sure to click the "Downloads/For Free!" tab).

Check out "Take Me Home" here:

0 Comments - Discuss

Power Prog Offers Free "Brazil Rocks" Compilation

As a year end gift for metal fans, Power Prog Records is offering a free download of "Brazil Rocks, Vol. I" a compilation of acts from South America. The compilation can be had by heading on over to the Pure Prog Facebook Page "Compilations For You Free" Tab located here.

Bands included are:

Age of Artemis
Kiko Loureiro (Angra)
Still Alive
Rygel More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Age Of Artemis To Have Debut LP Released In 2013

Brazilian melodic power metal band Age of Artemis, featuring Khallice/Lince vocalist Alírio Netto, will have its 2011 debut LP "Overcoming Limits" released in both Europe and North America through Power Prog Records on January 18, 2013. The first single "Truth In Your Eyes" can be heard streaming below.

Age of Artemis was formed in 2009. The debut release was produced by Almah vocalist Edu Falaschi (Ex-Angra). The band's current lineup is:

Alírio Netto (Vocal)
Nathan Grego (Guitars)
Gabriel "T-Bone" Soto (Guitars)
Giovanni Sena (Bass)
Pedro Senna (Drums)

The track listing for "Overcoming Limits" is as follows:

1. What Lies Behind...
2. Echoes Within
3. Mystery
4. Take Me Home
5. Truth In Your Eyes
6. Break Up The Chains
7. One Last Cry
8. You'll See
9. God, Kings And Fools
10. 'Till The End

Check out "Truth In Your Eyes" here: More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss