"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Deathmarched News

Below is our complete Deathmarched news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Deathmarched Posts "Go War" Video

Deathmarched has released a new music video for "Go War," which comes off the "Spearhead of Iron" album and can be viewed below. The band also comments:

"Deathmarched is proud to release its first official video clip of a song titled 'Go War," taken from the debut album. ENJOY and thrash and death your fucking head against the fucking walls! Filmed and edited by none other that godly Jani 'Viski' Viskari!"

0 Comments - Discuss

Deathmarched Reveals Debut Album Details

Finnish act Deathmarched is going to release the band's debut full-length album "Spearhead of Iron" through Violent Journey Records this coming December 7th, 2012. According to press release, the album includes "11 songs of pure old school death metal influenced by Sodom,Venom and Asphyx." Violent Journey also commented:

"This destructive metal attack will be available to you from the soldiers of Deathmarched
which was formed in 2009 and assembled from the ruins of Putried and God Forsaken. Later
bassist Esa Pennala (BLOODRIDE) joined in to complete the warheads of Deathmarched. The album was recorded and mixed and mastered by Panu Posti at soundwall and Posti Studios.
Produced by Juha Kujanen. Cover art and layout was done by Juha Vuorma. All songs written by
Deathmarched ("Eve Of The Battle" by Panu Posti)."

The track listing is:

01. Eve Of The Battle (Intro)
02. Go War
03. Open Fire!
04. Death Master
05. In The Gory Fields Of Death
06. Iron Coffins
07. Sonderkommando III
08. Massmurderer
09. Sniper
10. The Witch Of Horror
11. Deathmarched More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss