"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Deathmarched Reveals Details On Debut Album "Spearhead Of Iron"

Finnish act Deathmarched is going to release the band's debut full-length album "Spearhead of Iron" through Violent Journey Records this coming December 7th, 2012. According to press release, the album includes "11 songs of pure old school death metal influenced by Sodom,Venom and Asphyx." Violent Journey also commented:

"This destructive metal attack will be available to you from the soldiers of Deathmarched
which was formed in 2009 and assembled from the ruins of Putried and God Forsaken. Later
bassist Esa Pennala (BLOODRIDE) joined in to complete the warheads of Deathmarched. The album was recorded and mixed and mastered by Panu Posti at soundwall and Posti Studios.
Produced by Juha Kujanen. Cover art and layout was done by Juha Vuorma. All songs written by
Deathmarched ("Eve Of The Battle" by Panu Posti)."

The track listing is:

01. Eve Of The Battle (Intro)
02. Go War
03. Open Fire!
04. Death Master
05. In The Gory Fields Of Death
06. Iron Coffins
07. Sonderkommando III
08. Massmurderer
09. Sniper
10. The Witch Of Horror
11. Deathmarched

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Deathmarched Reveals Debut Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.