"some music was meant to stay underground..."

A Skylit Drive

From: unknown
Last Known Status: Unknown

Latest A Skylit Drive News

Below is our complete A Skylit Drive news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

A Skylit Drive Premieres New Song "Bring Me A War"

A Skylit Drive premieres its new song and music video titled "Bring Me A War" taken from the band's upcoming self-titled new album. The album itself will be out in stores on October 09th.

Check out now "Bring Me A War" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Escape The Fate Premieres New Music Video

Escape The Fate premieres its new music video "Just A Memory", taken from the band's new album "Hate Me". The band will release "Hate Me" on October 30th.

Check out now "Just A Memory" below.

Dates for their fall tour with A Skylit Drive, Sworn In, Sirens & Sailors & Myka and Relocate are available below: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Chasing Safety Premieres New Single

Chasing Safety premieres its new single "Dogs Of Justice", which was recorded at Oceanic Recording with Taylor Larson (Darkest Hour, Veil Of Maya). Chasing Safety is currently out on the road with Upon A Burning Body, A Skylit Drive, iwrestledabearonce, Within The Ruins and Oceano
as part of this year’s "The All Stars Tour".

Check out now "Dogs Of Justice" below and all remaining tour dates after the jump.


Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

A Skylit Drive Posts Studio Update

A Skylit Drive is streaming a first studio update for the upcoming new effort "ASD", which is set to drop October 09th via Tragic Hero Records.

Check it out now below.

You can catch A Skylit Drive live on the "All Stars Tour" alongside Oceano, Upon A Burning Body, Dance Gavin Dance, IWrestledABearOnce, Within The Ruins, Dayshell, Come The Dawn, Chasing Safety, and Conquer Divide on the following dates: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

A Breach Of Silence To Support A Skylit Drive

Brisbane-based metal band A Breach Of Silence will support A Skylit Drive on an upcoming Australian tour.

The trek will kick off on August 25th in Brisbane, and is scheduled to wrap up in Adelaide on August 29th. Also supporting will be Sydney up and comers, Polaris. See below for tour dates.

This will be A Breach Of Silence's third tour in support of latest album, "The Darkest Road" which was released by Eclipse Records.

August 25 – Brisbane @ Brightside (18+)
August 26 – Newcastle @ Cambridge Hotel (18+)
August 27 – Sydney @ The Factory (18+)
August 28 – Melbourne @ The Corner Hotel (18+)
August 29 – Adelaide @ Fowlers (AA/Lic) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Oceano Joins The All Stars Tour

Due to kick off on July 17th in San Antonio, Texas, the All Stars Tour features Oceano alongside Upon A Burning Body, Dance Gavin Dance, A Skylit Drive, IWrestledABearOnce, Within The Ruins, Dayshell, Come The Dawn, Chasing Safety, and Conquer Divide.

Ticket info can be found at this location and dates for the impending All Stars Tour are as follows: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Wreckfest Lineup Announced

Wreckfest is an all-ages metal & hardcore festival taking place in Southern Oregon at The Provolt Festival Field this July 12th and 13th.

The festival’s main stage will be host to more than twenty bands over the course of the two day event. A “campfire sessions” stage will host half a dozen pop-punk, indie, and alternative acts late Friday night for patrons who have purchased camping passes.

The first lineup announcement has now been made and consists of the following bands:

A Skylit Drive
Destruction of a King
I Declare War
Incredible Me
To Each His Own
Winds of Plague

Additional Wreckfest festival information can be found at Facebook here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Metal Bands To Appear On "Vans Warped Tour" Comp

A handful of metalcore bands have been revealed to be taking part in the forthcoming 2011 "Vans Warped Tour" compilation album. Notable acts set to appear include A Day To Remember, Set Your Goals, The Devil Wears Prada, Asking Alexandria, Abandon All Ships, Of Mice & Men, A Skylit Drive, August Burns Red, I Set My Friends On Fire, Miss May I, Motionless In White, and The Word Alive. You can view the compilation's full tracklisting below.

- Disc 1 -
1. Paramore – For A Pessimist, I’m Pretty Optimistic
2. A Day To Remember – All Signs Point To Lauderdale
3. Set Your Goals – Certain
4. The Devil Wears Prada – Anatomy
5. Asking Alexandria – Closure
6. Attack Attack! – A For Andrew
7. Big D and the Kids Table – Modern American Gypsy
8. Vonnegutt – Bright Eyes
9. Moving Mountains – Where Two Bodies Lie
10. The Wonder Years – Don’t Let Me Cave In
11. Neo Geo – Can’t Catch Me
12. Hellogoodbye – Finding Something To Do
13. Family Force 5 – Wobble
14. Abandon All Ships – Take One Last Breath
15. Of Mice & Men – Purified
16. Veara – Pull Your Own Weight
17. The Dangerous Summer – Good Things
18. Every Avenue – Tell Me I’m A Wreck
19. A Skylit Drive – Too Little Too Late
20. Big Chocolate – Sound Of My Voice
21. The Dance Party – Sasha Don’t Sleep
22. Street Dogs – Punk Rock And Roll
23. Blacklist Royals – Riverside
24. Elway – Whispers In A Shot Glass
25. The Copyrights – Worn Out Passport More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss