"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Music Video "Heavy Metal Sanctuary" Marks The Return Of Battleaxe

NWoBHM act Battleaxe, who reunited in 2010, has released a new music video for the title track of the upcoming return album "Heavy Metal Sanctuary." The album is out worldwide in February 2014 (exact date not yet announced) via SPV/Steamhammer Records.

Battleaxe was formed in 1979 in Sunderland, UK and released two albums "Burn This Town" (1983), which will be reissued in January and "Power From the Universe" (1984). The last effort was an EP released in 2005 called "Nightmare Zone."

Battleaxe is:

Dave King - Vocals
Brian Smith - Bass
Paul AT Kinson - Drums
Mick Percy - Guitar

Check out "Heavy Metal Sanctuary" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Battleaxe Returns With New Music Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.