"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Battleaxe To Release Deluxe Version Of "Burn This Town"

Steamhammer/SPV will release a NWoBHM cult album this coming January 21st, 2014 in North America.

Battleaxe's "Burn This Town" will come in a digipak including bonus tracks and a new extended booklet with liner notes, track-by-track commentary, and completely new artwork. The track listing is as follows:

1. Ready To Deliver 03:02
2. Her Mama Told Her 03:44
3. Burn This Town 03:31
4. Dirty Rocker 03:28
5. Overdrive 04:23
6. Runnin` Outta Time 03:29
7. Battleaxe 03:40
8. Starmaker 02:55
9. Thor-Thunder Angel 03:44
10. Hands Off 04:36

Bonus Tracks BBC Radio 1 Session 1983
11. Ready To Deliver 03:18
12. Shout It Out 04:19
13. Mean Machine 04:29
14. Running Out Of Time 03:48

The current line-up consists of the original members Dave King (vocals) and Brian Smith (bass) as well as Mick Percy (guitar) and Paul Atkinson (drums). The new album "Heavy Metal Sanctuary," that was mastered by Fred Purser (ex-Tygers Of Pan Tang), will be released in February 2014.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Battleaxe To Release 'Burn This Town' Deluxe"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.