"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Striker Recruits New Guitarist Tim Brown

Striker reveals today that Tim Brown has joined the band as a new guitarist. Tim is the brother of Adam, the band's drummer.

He is the former lead guitarist of Canadian female fronted band Kobra and the Lotus (Simmons Records/Universal) as well as local band Sixguns Over Tombstone, which he grew up playing in with Adam.

Guitarist Chris Segger commented on Tim joining the band: "Please welcome our new guitarist Tim Brown!! We're thrilled to have Adam's brother join us in time for our upcoming Canadian tour and look forward to seeing you all on the road \m/"

Striker is currently on tour in Canada. A complete list of dates can be found below.

Thursday May 23: Fort McMurray AB - The Den
Friday May 24: Red Deer AB - The Vat
Saturday May 25: Edmonton AB - The Pawnshop
Tuesday May 28: Banff AB - The Devils Gap
Thursday May 30: Nelson BC - Spirit Bar
Friday May 31: Kelowna BC - Level Nightclub
Saturday June 1: Vancouver BC - Funky Winkerbeans
Thursday June 6: Regina SK - The Exchange
Friday June 7: Brandon MB - Park Community Centre (All Ages)
Saturday June 8: Winnipeg MB - The Zoo
Sunday June 9: Thunder Bay ON - Crocks
Tuesday June 11: Kitchener ON - The Hive (All Ages)
Wednesday June 12: London ON - Norma Jeans (All Ages)
Sunday June 16: Chicoutimi QC - Le Sous-Bois
Wednesday June 19: Ottawa ON - Café Dekcuf
Thursday June 20: Quebec City QC - Le Bateau de Nuit
Friday June 21: Montreal QC - Café Chaos
Saturday June 22: Toronto ON - Hard Luck Bar
Monday June 24: Hamilton ON - This Ain't Hollywood
Tuesday June 25: Sault Ste. Marie - TBA
Thursday June 27: Saskatoon SK - The Fez
Saturday June 29: Gibbons AB - Boonstock Festival

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


0 Comments on "Striker Recruits New Guitarist"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.