"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Venomous Maximus Reveals "Beg Upon The Light" Album Details, New Tour Dates

The Texan dark occult metal outfit Venomous Maximus is ready to finally unleash album debut "Beg Upon The Light." The album will be released in North America on July 2nd via Napalm Records. Today the band has unveiled the track listing, which includes three bonus tracks.

In support of the new release, Venomous Maximus will be hitting the road this May and June. The tour sees the band playing select shows with Royal Thunder, The Dillinger Escape Plan, and Valient Thorr amongst others. A complete list of dates can be found below. Singer Gregg Higgins has a message for fans coming out to the shows: "Hide your daughters and bring a crucifix!"

The track listing is as follows:

1. Funeral Queen
2. Path of Doom
3. Give Up The Witch
4. Father Time
5. Dream Again
6. Moon Child
7. Battle for the Cross
8. Venomous Maximus
9. Mother Milk
10. Hell's Heroes
11. The Mission (Bonus Track)
12. The Rider (Bonus Track)
13. The Gift (Bonus Track)

Venomous Maximus Live:

5/18 - College Station - Stanford Center - Loudfest!
5/24 - Austin, TX - Mohawk - w/ Dillinger Escape Plan, Royal Thunder, Ancient VVisdom
5/25 - San Antonio, TX - Fitzgeralds w/ deadhorse
6/18 - Little Rock, AR - Downtown Music
6/19 - Nashville, TN - The End w/ Windhand
6/20 - Indianapolis, IN - Indy Jukebox w/ Devil To Pay
6/21 - Milwaukee, WI - Blue Pig Bar - Days of Doomed Fest
6/22 - Chicago, IL - Reggies w/ Valient Thorr
6/24 - Cincinnati, OH - The Comet

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Venomous Maximus Reveals Album Details, Tour Dates"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.