"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Tesseract Posts Video Teaser For New Album, Tour Dates

Tesseract has released a video promoting U.K. and European tour dates, but more importantly, is the first chance for fans to hear brand new music from the upcoming album "Altered State." Check out the clip below.

The release will be Tessearct's sophomore full-length album and will be released on May 28th, 2013 in North America via Century Media Records. Divided into four movements: Of Matter, Of Mind, Of Reality and Of Energy, "Altered State" represents the transformations that Tessearct has gone through over the past few years.

"Altered State" was produced, mixed, mastered, and engineered by Tesseract guitarist, Acle Kahney, assisted by bassist, Amos Williams at Acle's 4D Sounds studio, and marks the first full release with new vocalist, Ashe O'Hara.

The band is set to head out with longtime friends in Periphery throughout mainland Europe and then headline dates throughout the UK just prior to album release. Worldwide touring will follow throughout the year.

The album's track listing is as follows:

01. Of Matter - Proxy
02. Of Matter - Retrospect
03. Of Matter - Resist
04. Of Mind - Nocturne
05. Of Mind - Exile
06. Of Reality - Eclipse
07. Of Reality - Palingenesis
08. Of Reality - Calabi-Yau
09. Of Energy - Singularity
10. Of Energy - Embers

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Tesseract Posts Video Teaser"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. DM writes:

these guys get better & better

# Mar 16, 2013 @ 11:44 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.