"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Laurasia Awaits Us Signs With Domestic Genocide To Release "Apathy Remains Victorious"

The latest addition to Domestic Genocide’s assorted roster of sound exhibitionists comes in the form of Finnish post-black metal sound shifters Laurasia Awaits Us. The label comments:

"A studio project based in Helsinki, Laurasia Awaits Us’ roots trace back to its earliest experimentations in 2009. Following an assortment of lineup shifts, genre exploration, meditation and a long period of dormancy, only two members remain: founders Lauri Santeri Lohi and Joona Laine.

"A solid composing and recording process took shape in the Summer of 2012 resulting in their latest full-length, Apathy Remains Victorious. Inspired mostly by life, death and beyond, the lamenting hymns that make up Apathy Remains Victorious are driven forward by the truest of human emotions making for six lush, exploratory soundscapes that are at once somber and sinister. Apathy Remains Victorious will be released via Domestic Genocide Records on April 23, 2013."

The "Apathy Remains Victorious" track listing is as follows:

1. Forget Everything
2. Nothing Left To Accomplish
3. Passage
4. Seclusion
5. Stillborn Motivation
6. When This is Over

Laurasia Awaits Us consists of:

Lauri Santeri Lohi – vocals, lyrics, composition
Joona Laine – programming, guitars, bass, composition

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Laurasia Awaits Us Signs With Domestic Genocide"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.