"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Usurpress Streaming Entire "Trenches Of The Netherworld" Album Online

Following their "In Permanent Twilight" MCD released this Spring, the crushing debut LP from cult Swedish death metal henchmen Usurpress is out now via Selfmadegod. "Trenches Of The Netherworld" contains eleven circle-pit anthems utilizing the band's blend of death metal and d-beat/crust punk influences.

Stream "Trenches Of The Netherworld" in its entirety right now via Stereokiller.com here. The following press release was also issued about the band:

"Uppsala-based Usurpress features the steamrolling flair of four members of the Swedish punk/metal underworld including vocalist Stefan 'Steffe' Pettersson (Diskonto, Uncurbed), bassist Daniel Ekeroth (ex-Tyrant, ex-Dellamorte, author of Swedish Death Metal book), drummer Calle Andersson and guitarist Påhl (ex-Blotseraph, ex-Shuriken). The cover art for Trenches Of The Netherworld was crafted by by Rafal Kruszyk (Interment, Hooded Menace, Deceased, Paganizer, etc.)."

The track listing for "Trenches Of The Netherworld" is as follows:

1. Black Death on White Wings
2. Effigies Burns Across the Wastelands
3. Coronation of the Crippled King
4. The Wooden Sceptre
5. The Colours Of Darkness
6. Trenches of the Netherworld
7. The God Eaters
8. In the Beginning (Ended Yesterday)
9. Dethroned By Shadows
10. I Stand Above Time
11. Seduction Through Bloodshed

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Usurpress Streaming Entire Album Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.