"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dan Swanö To Guest On New Dew Scented Album "Icarus"

Photo of Dew-Scented

Band Photo: Dew-Scented (?)

After previously announcing Sacrifice's Rob Urbinati as a guest vocalist to appear on the new album "Icarus," Dew Scented has now issued the following update about another guest appearance:

"Introducing third of three special guest-musician appearances on 'Icarus!' Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity / Bloodbath) – Guest vocals on 'Reawakening.' Dan has been a longterm buddy and true inspiration for Dew-Scented and it’s almost like a closing circle to have him involved with 'Icarus.'

"Dan and Leif first met him on the debut Edge Of Sanity tour with Assorted Heap in 1992 and then Dew-Scented toured with Edge Of Sanity in 1996, where funnily enough Marvin also already appeared as the band’s lead guitarist. Consequently, Dan went on to help Dew-Scented by mixing 1998’s 'Innoscent' album and Leif has ever since always wanted to do vocal or production work with Dan on some level again. Having Dan do his trademark deep grunts as duet vocals with Leif on the song 'Reawakening' is a big honour and personal satisfaction for us."

Dan Swanö comments: "After touring with them, mixing with them, it was about goddamned time that I also sang a nice tune with them. The interplay between mine and Leif’s vocals worked out perfectly. Like a duet between Satan and the Devil ;)"

The "Icarus" release dates are as follows:

July 27th, 2012 in Germany, Austria, Switzerland (via Metal Blade Records)
July 30th, 2012 in the rest of Europe (via Metal Blade Records)
July 31st, 2012 in North America (via Prosthetic Records)

The album's track listing is as follows:

01. Hubris
02. Sworn to Obey
03. Thrown to the Lions
04. Storm Within
05. Gleaming Like Silver
06. By My Own Hand
07. The Fall of Man
08. Reawakening
09. Destined to Collapse
10. A Final Procession
11. Perpetuated
12. In Dying Mode (bonus track)
13. Steady Decline (PRONG-cover/bonus track)
14. No Spiritual Surrender (INSIDE OUT-cover/bonus track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dan Swanö To Guest On New Dew Scented Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.