"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Acephalix Posts New Song "On Wings..." Online

San Francisco's malevolent death metal overlords Acephalix are preparing to set their second official full-length loose via Southern Lord this April, delivering with it some of the most uncompromising, old-school death metal brutality of the year.

The fiends at Cvlt Nation have once again proven their loyalty to Acephalix by hosting one of the most rapture-ready tracks from "Deathless Master." Check out the song "On Wings..." right here. The following press release was also issued about the album:

"While their first few releases bore a more metal-edged crustpunk sound, the Acephalix attack has undeniably shown more death metal influence with each passing release. After the cult crust/metal scene success of their Aporia LP, released via Prank Records in 2010, the band dropped two brutal demos -- 2010's Interminable Night and 2011's Flesh Torn In Twilight, Southern Lord brought the two demos together and released a one-time CD pressing of 2000 copies which sold out rapidly. Over the past two years Acephalix have toured relentlessly, doing the Western US with Danish death metal horde Undergang and also taking part in the Power of the Riff 2011 Summer tour alongside Black Breath, Winter, Noothgrush, Eyehategod, Pentagram and more.

"Now officially a part of the Southern Lord roster and a major priority for the label, Acephalix are preparing to assault the planet with their second official full-length, bringing out their most pulverizing, low-end deathcrushing riffage and cavernous vocal malevolence yet with Deathless Master. With an incredibly evil, thundering delivery, the eight hymns harnessed on Deathless Master were recorded with Vöetsek's Jef Leppard, who also recorded Interminable Night. While their punk/crust heritage is still detectable in their songwriting, but the primal delivery of the riffs and guttural, horrifying tone of the vocals on Deathless Master sees the band make the final transition from into a full-fledged, disgustingly behemoth death metal unit. Acephalix.

"'Deathless Master' will hit North America April 24th on CD and sometime in June on vinyl. Expect massive touring from Acephalix beginning in the months just ahead and all through the year."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Bastard Self
2. Deathless Master
3. Tomb Of Our Fathers
4. On Wings...
5. Raw Life
6. Blood Of Desire
7. In Arms Of Nothing
8. The Hunger

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Acephalix Posts New Track Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.