"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Obscura Streaming Track From Demo Collection "Illegimitation"

Photo of Obscura

Band Photo: Obscura (?)

Obscura has issued the following announcement about posting a song online from the band's upcoming demo collection:

"Happy new year to you all! Get started in 2012 with a few new tracks of the 'Illegimitation' Demo Collection we uploaded to our official YouTube channel. Enjoy & kepp on shredding in the new year!"

The collection, set to be released in March 2012, will include ten never-before-heard tracks, including the band's earliest recordings from 2003, unreleased songs from the "Cosmogenesis" sessions of 2006, and brand new cover songs with the newest line-up from 2011. The "Illegimitation" track listing is as follows:

Obscura - 'Illegimitation' Demo (2003)
1) ...and all will come to an end
2) Crucified
3) Fear
4) Immanent Desaster

Obscura - 'Cosmogenesis Preproduction' (2006)
5) Incarnated
6) Open the Gates
7) Headworm

Obscura - 'Recording Session 2011' (2011)
8) Death - Flesh and the Power it Holds
9) Atheist - Piece of Time
10) Cynic - How Could I

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Obscura Streaming Track From Demo Collection"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Deathblooms's avatar


1. Deathblooms writes:

I think I like this better than the final version

# Jan 1, 2012 @ 4:16 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.