"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Asher Media Offering Free Compilation Release

Photo of Scythia

Band Photo: Scythia (?)

Asher Media has posted a sampler album online for streaming and free download featuring 13 bands on the company's roster. You can check out the songs through the player below or via Bandcamp. The track listing is as follows:

1. All Else Fails - This World In Flames - 04:04
2. Auroch - Astral King - 05:03
3. Bolero - Pints Held High - 04:21
4. Fallstaf - The Cost - 03:21
5. Fatality - Thrash Fuck Eat Sleep - 05:25
6. Kill Matilda - Geisha With A Switchblade - 04:21
7. Nephelium - Merciless Annihilation - 06:17
8. Ninjaspy - Evolution of Skid - 02:58
9. Scythia - For The King - 05:08
10. The New Jacobin Club - This Treason - 05:01
11. Titans Eve - Judgement - 04:47
12. Versus The Nothing - Killer - 03:00
13. Without Mercy - Chasm - 04:31

Asher Media also commented:

"2011 was the year of presenting some very unique metal and rock from us to you. It ranged from showcasing everything from concept albums from Titans Eve, Scythia and All Else Fails, to presenting bands with odd instruments such as Fallstaf's hitman who plays the trombone in their brand of brass metal, along with Scythia inspiring us with their Oboe of Death on their sophomore story album '...Of Exile.' We also saw Saskatoon's freak show metallers The New Jacobin Club obliterate their concert goers with crazy stage antics. (Just Google their live performances and you'll see what we mean!)

"AMR also had the pleasure of presenting a great amount of tours over 2011 with the touring whores of Versus the Nothing (these guys never stop and we're happy for that! A million thank yous to Leanne at SIN Agency) to Titans Eve's two-month tour of North America to support 'The Divine Equal,' to Scythia's Summer Siege Tour for '...Of Exile' to party thrashers Fatality's Eastern Intoxication & Western Annihilation Tours and their free sampler 'Thrash Fuck Eat Sleep' to Ninjaspy's No Kata Tour and their new single 'Skaingkh' and Kill Matilda's Zombie Apocalypse Tour to support 'I Want Revenge,' plus mini tours from Auroch and Without Mercy.

"This year also saw great music videos from Bolero for their track 'Pints Held High,' Fallstaf for 'The Cost' and All Else Fails for 'Rebirth.'"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Asher Media Offering Free Compilation"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.