"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Nocturnal Rites New Album And European Tour

Photo of Edguy

Band Photo: Edguy (?)

The Swedish Power Metal fortress NOCTURNAL RITES announces the release of their sixth studio album "New World Messiah" on March 24th 2004. This brilliant new forged piece of steel was produced in their hometown Umea. For the mixdown and mastering they left Sweden for the first time to get a glorious sound from Finnvox Studio in Helsinki, Finland. The man behind the desk was T.T. Oksala who recently did a great job for bands like Tiamat, Apocalyptica and other stars of the global Rock empire. A warm and powerful sound was ensured by Minerva Pappi, one of the finest female mastering engineers currently in the business. Once more the five defenders of true metal deliver finest melodic, bombast Power Metal garnished with delicious chorus lines.

Directly after the release of "New World Messiah" the band will head out April 2nd 2004 for a massive European tour together with EDGUY and BRAINSTORM. Label mates TAD MOROSE, recently released the highly acclaimed "Modus Vivendi", will replace Brainstorm for the last five shows in Scandinavia.

The complete European tourdates are listed below:

April 02 - Friday Plzen, Czech Republic KD Serikova
April 03 - Saturday Zlin, Czech Republic Golem Club
April 04 - Sunday Nitra, Slovakia PKO
April 06 - Tuesday Budapest, Hungary tba
April 07 - Wednesday Vienna, Austria Planet Music
April 08 - Thursday Milan, Italy Alcatrez
April 10 - Saturday Pratteln, Switzerland Z 7
April 11 - Sunday Strasbourg, France La Laiterie
April 12 - Monday Lyon, France Transbordeur
April 14 - Wednesday Madrid, Spain Aqualung
April 16 - Friday Valencia, Spain Republica
April 17 - Saturday Barcelona, Spain Razzmatazz
April 18 - Sunday Bergara, Spain Jam
April 20 - Tuesday Bordeaux, France Theatre Barbey
April 21 - Wednesday Paris, France Elysee Montmartre
April 23 - Friday Losheim, Germany Eisenbahnhalle
April 24 - Saturday Kaufbeuren, Germany Zeppelinhalle
April 25 - Sunday Lichtenfels, Germany Stadthalle
April 27 - Tuesday Stuttgart, Germany Longhorn
April 28 - Wednesday Oberhausen, Germany Turbinenhalle - T-Club
April 30 - Friday Langen, Germany Stadthalle
May 01 - Saturday Vosselaar, Belgium tba
May 02 - Sunday Koln, Germany Live Music Hall
May 04 - Tuesday Osnabrück, Germany Halle Gartlage
May 05 - Wednesday Hamburg, Germany Dock's
May 06 - Thursday Göteborg, Sweden Karen *
May 08 - Saturday Stockholm, Sweden Arenan *
May 09 - Sunday Umea, Sweden Umea Arena *
May 11 - Tuesday Tampere, Finland Pakkahuone *
May 12 - Wednesday Helsinki, Finland Nosturi *

*Tad Morose replacing Brainstorm

Source: CenturyMedia

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


0 Comments on "Nocturnal Rites New Album And European Tour"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.