"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Spawn Of Possession Reveals More New Album Details; Posts Studio Photos

As was previously announced, Swedish technical death metallers Spawn of Possession have entered Pama Studios in Kristianpoel, Sweden with engineer Magnus Sedenberg to begin recording their Relapse debut and follow-up to the "Noctambulant" album.

The band's upcoming as-yet-untitled album will include nine new tracks plus an instrumental intro and is expected to see a late fall 2011 release date through Relapse Records. Spawn of Possession is also currently posting photos and updates from the studio via the band's Facebook page at this location.

Spawn of Possession (Jonas Bryssling: guitar, Dennis Röndum: vocals, Erlend Casperson: bass, Henrik Schönström: drums, Christian Münzner: guitar) formed in 1997 and has previously released two full-length albums. More details on the band's upcoming third full-length album will be made available shortly.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Spawn Of Possession Reveals More Album Info"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.