"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Carcass, Hypocrisy Frontmen To Guest On New Album From Lock Up

Photo of Hypocrisy

Band Photo: Hypocrisy (?)

European extreme metal act Lock Up have announced that both Carcass frontman Jeff Walker and Hypocrisy/Pain vocalist Peter Tagtgren - who performed on the first Lock Up album - will be appearing on the band's forthcoming new full length. The new album, titled "Necropolis Transparent," is set to be released on July 12, 2011 through Nuclear Blast Records. You can view the revised track listing for the album below.

1. Brethren Of The Pentagram
2. Accelerated Mutation
3. The Embodiment Of Paradox And Chaos (feat. Jeff Walker)
4. Necropolis Transparent (feat. Peter Tägtgren)
5. Parasite Drama (feat. Jeff Walker)
6. Anvil Of Flesh
7. Rage Incarnate Reborn
8. Unseen Enemy (feat. Jeff Walker)
9. Stygian Reverberations
10. Life Of Devastation
11. Roar Of A Thousand Throats
12. Infiltrate And Destroy
13. Discharge The Fear (feat. Jeff Walker)
14. Vomiting Evil
15. Stigmatyr (bonus track)
16. Through The Eyes Of My Shadow Self (feat. Peter Tägtgren)
17. Tartarus (instrumental)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Carcass Frontman To Guest On New Lock Up Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

cynic22's avatar


1. cynic22 writes:

Awesome, Two of the best in Death Metal! imo

# Jun 12, 2011 @ 8:21 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.