"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dead Empires Posts Entire EP, "Monuments," Online For Free Download

Dead Empires, a 3-piece instrumental metal band (ex-Bless The Fallen) from Poughkeepsie NY, recently self-released a 4-song demo EP titled "Monuments" for free on MySpace. "Monuments" was recorded by Will Riggs at Bigg Rigg Studios in Pleasant Valley NY, mastered by Bumblefoot (of Guns 'N Roses fame), and features art by Revolution Dream Design. Download the EP here.

The band is currently doing shows in support of "Monumnets" with more TBA. Current dates are as follows:

1/29 - New Paltz NY @ Snugs w/ Black Mesa
2/25 - Rosendale NY @ Market Market Cafe w/ It's Not Night It's Space

Check out a video for the song "Hello To Oblivion", directed by Will Joel, below:

The track listing for the "Monuments" EP is as follows:

1. Mount Misery
2. Hello To Oblivion
3. The Escape Artist
4. Villains

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Dead Empires Posts Entire EP Online For Download"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. ZMA writes:

I'd love to do vocals for this band.....

# Jan 26, 2011 @ 2:29 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.