"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Steven Wilson Posts New Vinyl Release Online For Free Streaming

Photo of Porcupine Tree

Band Photo: Porcupine Tree (?)

Porcupine Tree frontman and accomplished songwriter Steven Wilson has posted his new vinyl release, titled "Tape Experiments 1985-86," online for free streaming. The seven tracks that comprise "Tape Experiments 1985-86" were originally intended to be included as bonus material to Steven Wilson's debut film "Insurgentes," named after his debut solo album of the same name (reviewed here). You can listen to the experimental audio tracks at this location. "Tape Experiments 1985-86" is set for release on November 30, 2010 through BurningShed.

Here is the "Tape Experiments 1985-86" tracklisting:
1. Cries of Lucia [10:34]
2. I May Be Some Time [5:57]
3. Constellation [3:23]
4. Them No 1 [4:31]
5. The Life and Times of Sigmund Freud [3:56]
6. Wood Between Worlds [5:12]
7. Seen [3:47]

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Steven Wilson Posts New Release Online For Free"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.