"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Portrait Announces New Album "Crimen Laesae Majestatis Divinae" Details

Swedish heavy metallers Portrait have tapped Nicke Andersson (Imperial State, Death Breath, Entombed, The Hellacopters) to mix their second full-length album, "Crimen Laesae Majestatis Divinae," at Deuce Studio. The CD is currently being recorded at Necromorbus Studio in Alvik, Sweden for an early 2011 release via Metal Blade Records. The CD will feature cover artwork by Rok (Sadistik Exekution) and a guest appearance by Kimmo Kuusniemi from the Finnish cult act Sarcofagus. The Portrait lineup is as follows:

Per Karlsson - Vocals
Christian Lindell - Guitar
Richard Lagergren - Guitar
Erik Jansson - Bass
Anders Persson - Drums

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Portrait Announces New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.