"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Tygers Of Pan Tang To Re-Record Five Songs From "Wildcat" Album

New Wave Of British Heavy Metal veterans Tygers Of Pan Tang has announced that, to celebrate the 30th anniversary of the band's first album, "Wildcat," they will be re-recording five songs from the album for a special EP release. The EP will be recorded at the end of January and will be available exclusively through the band's official website and at concerts in March and will be limited to only 1000 copies.

The songs will be re-arranged to utilise modern technology and recorded by the 2010 lineup of:

Rob Weir - guitars
Dean Robertson - guitars
Brian West - bass
Craig Ellis - drums
Jacopo Meille - vocals

The songs to be included are:

"Slaves To Freedom"
"Suzy Smiled"
"Don't Touch Me There"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Tygers Of Pan Tang To Re-Record Five Songs"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.