"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Shadow Gallery Announces New Album, "Digital Ghosts," Details

Photo of Primal Fear

Band Photo: Primal Fear (?)

Pennsylvania progressive metal band SHADOW GALLERY has announced their 6th studio album, “Digital Ghosts,” will be released on October 26th in Europe and November 3rd in North America via InsideOutMusic.

After the tragic passing of lead singer Mike Baker in October 2008, “Digital Ghosts” introduces new lead singer Brian Ashland and features guest vocal appearances by Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear) and Clay Barton (Suspyre) to compliment the release.

Guitarist / Keyboardist Gary Wehrkamp comments on “Digital Ghosts,” “As a band, we are thrilled to have new music to share with everyone. This album is a dedication to our wonderful fans, and also to the memory of our singer and friend Mike Baker.”

“We had to deal with a few tragic events during the course of this recording, but pressing on we approached the production the way we always do: Trying to provide our very best. We had a terrific time making this record and hope all the emotion and love we put into it endures, transcends and touches every one who is ready for it.”

“You can expect some shades of a new direction on this record. We had long been trying to incorporate more prog elements and the time was right to stretch out a little bit, while remaining true to the heavy and powerful rock based songs that have been a staple of SHADOW GALLERY since the earliest days.”

The track-listing for the album reads as follows:

The tracklisting for “Digital Ghosts” is as follows:
1. With Honor
2. Venom
3. Pain
4. Gold Dust
5. Strong
6. Digital Ghost
7. Haunted

Two teasers for “Digital Ghosts” can be viewed on the band’s youtube channel.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Shadow Gallery Announces New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. aredore writes:

I can't wait for this to come out! They have a complete new song on their Myspace page and it sounds great!!! Brian sounds like he is really going to fit in nicely with the band too! Definitely have pre-ordered this one!!!

# Oct 12, 2009 @ 11:37 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.