"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Headline News

Yngwie Malmsteen Assembles 100% New Band

Yngwie Malmsteen has assembled a 100% new band, which will first be heard on the upcoming South American Tour (Sept 12 - 30, 2001). If the chemisty of this team gels, this line-up may appear on the next studio album. The new line-up and their credits are as follows:

Doogie White (Rainbow) - Vocals
Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Kiss, Alice Cooper) - Keyboards
Mick Cervino (Blackmore' s Night) - Bass
Patrik Johansson (Stormwind) - Drums

Source: Spitfire Records

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Malmsteen Assembles 100% New Band"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.