"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Great White Announces More Tour Dates

Photo of Great White

Band Photo: Great White (?)

Multi-Platinum rock band Great White celebrated the 25th anniversary of the band's inception with the release of "Back To The Rythm" in 2006. The band's new record, "Rising," which is due out on April 21 via Shrapnel Records, is their second studio recording in ten years and features 11 new compositions penned by the band.

Here are the latest Great White tour dates:

Fri 04/24/09 - Atlanta, GA @ Wild Bill's
Sat 04/25/09 - Leesburg, FL @ Bike Rally
Sat 05/02/09 - Laredo, TX @ Ride & Share
Fri 05/15/09 - Yucaipa, CA @ Angels Roadhouse
Sat 05/16/09 - San Diego, CA @ 4TH and B
Fri 05/22/09 - Tempe, AZ @ Club Red
Sat 05/23/09 - Parker, AZ @ Blue Water Resort
Sat 05/30/09 - Waterloo, IA @ Waterloo Days
Sat 06/06/09 - Geuda Springs, KS @ Mid America Drag Way
Sat 06/13/09 - Kansas City, MO @ Crossroads
Fri 06/19/09 - Elko, NV @ Rumble in the Rubies
Sat 06/19/09 - Newtown, ND @ 4 Bears Casino
Sat 06/27/09 - Des Moines, IA @ KGGO Summer Jam
Thu 07/02/09 - La Crosse, WI @ Riverfest
Sun 07/12/09 - Pryor, OK @ Rocklahoma
Fri 07/17/09 - Great Falls, MT @ Club Big House
Sat 07/18/09 - Idaho Falls, ID @ Sandy Downs Race Track
Sun 07/19/09 - Alpine, WY @ Bull Moose Saloon
Fri 07/24/09 - Royalton, MN @ Half Way Jam
Sat 08/01/09 - Redwood Falls, MN @ Redwood County Fair
Thur 08/13/09 - San Juan Capistrano, CA @ Coach House
Fri 08/14/09 - Agoura, CA @ Canyon Club
Sat 08/15/09 - Lake Elsinore, CA @ Rockfest 2009 Storm Stadium
Thurs 08/20/09 - Bristol, VA @ Food City Family Race Night
Fri 08/21/09 - Glen Flora, WI @ Northwood Rock Rally
Sat 08/22/09 - Algona, IA @ Rock Gone Wild

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


4 Comments on "Great White Announces More Tour Dates"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. NO PYRO THIS TIME writes:

GEEEEEZ

# Apr 11, 2009 @ 10:38 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. rk writes:

Of course their presence will set the venue on fire.

# Apr 11, 2009 @ 1:33 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
3. donnie writes:

jack.. remember the rain tree??

# May 5, 2009 @ 9:49 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
4. RTB writes:

If i remember correctly this band went on with the tour what 2 or 3 days after the station disaster? Thought it was disrespectfull and classless......

# May 5, 2009 @ 11:12 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.