"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Vanmakt Announces New Lineup

Vanmakt has announced a new lineup after parting with Aamoth and Gráal due to musical differences. Their spots will be filled by M. Wohlfart (Yggdrasil, Nae'blis) and Liedheim (Nidrike).

The band does not plan to play any shows currently, as Liedheim is only filling in on drums for the new album. The band plans to find a live drummer in the fall since they have been asked to join a European tour in March 2009. Interested parties should contact the band via their MySpace.

Vanmakt's line-up for "Ad Luciferi Regnum" will be as follows:

M. Svensson – Screams & Guitars
V. Dahlgren – Bass
M. Wohlfart – Guitars
Liedheim - Drums

As previously reported, "Ad Luciferi Regnum" will be recorded by Björn Lindberg at EPM Studios during June/July 2008. The album will be mixed and mastered by Tore Stjerna at Necromorbus Studio (Watain, Setherial, etc) with tentative plans to release it during the winter.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Vanmakt Announces New Lineup"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.