"some music was meant to stay underground..."

More Acts Confirmed For Download Festival 2008

Photo of Children of Bodom

Band Photo: Children of Bodom (?)

A posting on the official Download festival website has confirmed that six more bands have been announced. Legendary former KISS guitarist Ace Frehley is one of the acts confirmed who has been away from the UK for many years. Aussie rockers Airbourne have been added to the bill aswell as have southern rock favourites Black Stone Cherry. Irish Indie band Ash are also announced as have Elliot Minor. Finally, drum and bass act Pendulum are scheduled to perform.

This year's lineup has been the most controversial one yet. Many fans in the UK have been complaining of its choice of headliners and other acts with more British metal festival goers deciding to attend foreign festivals than before.

The Download lineup is (so far) as follows:

Main Stage:
KISS (Headliner)
Judas Priest (Special guest)
Kid Rock

Second stage:
Simple Plan
Rise Against
Ace Frehley
Job For A Cowboy

Main Stage:
The Offspring (Headliners)
Bullet For My Valentine
Biffy Clyro
Alter Bridge
Madina Lake
36 Crazyfists

Second stage:
H.I.M. (Headliners)
The Subways

Main stage:
Lostprophets (Headliners)
Jimmy Eat World
Coheed And Cambria
In Flames
Within Temptation
Black Stone Cherry

Second stage:
Cavalera Conspiracy (Headliners)
Children Of Bodom
Elliot Minor
Jonathan Davis

In addition, four bands have been confirmed for the third stage, namely Dillinger Escape Plan, Bleeding Through, Throwdown and Black Dahlia Murder.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "More Acts Confirmed For Download Festival 2008"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.