"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Skinlab Post Sample Of New Material Online

Veteran San Francisco Bay Area metallers SKINLAB will release their new live album, "SkinnedAlive!", on April 29 via BCD Music Group. The CD was recorded on June 3, 2007 at The Metro in Oakland, California.

A track from the LP, "Slave the Way", can be heard on the band's MySpace page.

Check out the cover artwork at this location.

"SkinnedAlive!" track listing:

01. Intro
02. So Far From The Truth
03. Excellerate
04. Slave The Way
05. Second Skin
06. When Pain Comes To Surface
07. Dissolve
08. Scapegoat
09. No Sympathy For The Devil
10. Paleface
11. Know Your Enemies
12. Face Of Aggression

SKINLAB's 1997 debut album, "Bound, Gagged and Blindfolded", was reissued on October 2, 2007 via Century Media Records. The repackaged disc features never-before-seen video footage and pictures with liner notes from founding members Steev Esquivel and Mike Roberts along with new artwork layout.

SKINLAB has set "Now That You're One of Us" as the title of its upcoming DVD.

SKINLAB's current lineup:

Paul Hopkins - Drums
Glen Telford - Guitars
Steev Esquivel - Bass/Vocals
Snake - Guitars

SKINLAB's last studio album, "ReVolting Room", came out in 2002. A double-disc set, entitled "Nerve Damage", featuring alternate versions of studio tracks, several live tracks recorded on the band's "ReVolting Room" tour, plus two new songs, came out in 2004.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Skinlab Post Sample Of New Material Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.