"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Hatebreed Signs To Koch Records For Live DVD, Album, and Covers Album

Photo of Hatebreed

Band Photo: Hatebreed (?)

KOCH Records has entered into a new multi-tiered, worldwide deal with Hatebreed. As part of the new deal, KOCH Records will release a series of highly-anticipated future projects from the kings of hardcore metal, Connecticut's very own Hatebreed.

The first project under the new deal will be Hatebreed’s first-ever live DVD. The main DVD concert shoot took place at Harpo's in Detroit on Saturday, March 29th, 2008 in front of a packed, sold out crowd. Directed by Kevin Custer, the yet-to-be titled DVD will also feature a ollection of recent live shows from various tour stops in Germany, Philadelphia, New York City and New Haven, CT. The new DVD will see its release in late summer/early fall.

Jamey Jasta states, “The band and I had set out to find an aggressive, forward thinking marketing and creative team to release the first-ever Hatebreed live DVD experience, a live album, and a cool unique covers record project and teaming up with KOCH Records is a perfect fit.” Jasta explains “There are other important projects that we are planning to partner with KOCH Records to release. They are a smart company with a dedicated staff and I speak for the whole band when I say that KOCH just gets it and aren't afraid to take risks and work their asses off. We are excited to start working together.”

Scott Givens, VP of Metal, offers, “I’m thrilled to add HATEBREED & Jamey Jasta and his many endeavors/projects to the KOCH family. Jamey has been a leader his entire career and we are elated that he has chosen us to be his partner going forward.”

John Franck, SVP of Marketing comments “We couldn’t be more excited to be in business with Jamey Jasta and Hatebreed. The dedication and work-ethic Jasta brings to each and every one of his projects is what it’s all about. This deal has been a long-time coming and is a great fit for KOCH Records as we continue to expand our roster. Fans are going to be stoked when they see what we have in store for them; starting with this DVD which is going to hit ‘em over the head like a ten ton brick. ”

As previously reported, Jägermeister Music and Hatebreed have partnered up for the next installment of the Jägermeister Music Tour and will hit the road with good friends, Type O Negative for a co-headline bill with special guests, 3 Inches of Blood. The debauchery will kick off May 16 in Providence, RI. Having the opportunity to headline the Jägermeister Music Tour, like our friends from Slayer and Slipknot is a tremendous honor.” says frontman, Jamey Jasta. “Jägermeister has supported heavy music in so many different ways and they continue to bring together the best of the best in metal. The spring tour will be no different and co-headlining with our friends from Type O Negative makes it that much sweeter.”

Here are the JAGERMEISTER MUSIC TOUR DATES with Hatebreed and Type O Negative and 3 Inches of Blood:

Fri, May 16, 2008 Providence, RI Lupo's @ Heartbreak Hotel
Sat, May 17, 2008 Allentown, PA @ Crocodile Rock
Sun, May 18, 2008 Baltimore, MD @ Ram's Head Live
Tue, May 20, 2008 Ft. Lauderdale, FL @ Revolution
Wed, May 21, 2008 Lake Buena Vista, FL @ House of Blues
Thu, May 22, 2008 St. Petersburg, FL @State Theatre (Hatebreed Headline Only)
Fri, May 23, 2008 Atlanta, GA @ Center Stage
Sat, May 24, 2008 New Orleans, LA @ House of Blues
Sun, May 25, 2008 Houston, TX @ Verizon Wireless Theater
Tue, May 27, 2008 Dallas, TX @ The Palladium Ballroom
Wed, May 28, 2008 San Antonio, TX @ Sunset Station
Thu, May 29, 2008 El Paso, TX @ Chic's Bar & Billiards (Hatebreed Headline Only)
Fri, May 30, 2008 Tempe, AZ @ Marquee Theatre
Sat, May 31, 2008 Las Vegas, NV @ House of Blues
Sun, June 01, 2008 Los Angeles, CA @ Avalon
Mon, June 02, 2008 Fresno, CA @ The Exit (Hatebreed Headline Only)
Tue, June 03, 2008 Anaheim, CA @ The Grove of Anaheim
Wed, June 04, 2008 San Francisco, CA @ Grand Ballroom at Regency Center
Thu, June 05, 2008 Chico, CA @ Senator Theater (Hatebreed Headline Only)
Fri, June 06, 2008 Portland, OR @ Roseland
Sat, June 07, 2008 Spokane, WA @ The Big Easy
Sun, June 08, 2008 Billings, MT @ Shrine Auditorium
Mon, June 09, 2008 Rapid City, SD @ Rushmore Hall
Tue, June 10, 2008 Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Wed, June 11, 2008 Omaha, NE @ Sokol Auditorium (Hatebreed Headline Only)
Thu, June 12, 2008 Kansas City, MO @ Beaumont Club
Fri, June 13, 2008 Sauget, IL @ Pop's
Sat, June 14, 2008 Milwaukee, WI @ The Rave
Sun, June 15, 2008 Bloomington, IL @ New Lafayette Club (Hatebreed Headline Only)
Mon, June 16, 2008 St. Paul, MN @ Myth
Tue, June 17, 2008 Fargo, ND @ The Venue at Playmakers
Thu, June 19, 2008 Grand Rapids, MI @ The Orbit Room
Fri, June 20, 2008 Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom
Sun, June 22, 2008 Toronto, ON @ Opera House
Mon, June 23, 2008 Toledo, OH @ Headliners
Tue, June 24, 2008 Chicago, IL @ House of Blues
Wed, June 25, 2008 Cincinnati, OH @ Bogarts
Thu, June 26, 2008 Huntington, WV @ Silver City (Hatebreed Headline Only)
Fri, June 27, 2008 Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
Sat, June 28, 2008 New York, NY @ Terminal 5
Sun, June 29, 2008 Johnson City, NY @ Magic City Music Hall

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


3 Comments on "Hatebreed Signs To Koch Records For Live DVD, More"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. broken face writes:

DVD - Bout time they got a DVD out ive been waiting since Rise of brutality.
Cover album - Should be interesting to see there edge on metallica n crowbar songs
Live album - They are a awesome band live but if i got all there albums why wud i get this??

# Apr 9, 2008 @ 5:03 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. Jimbob writes:

Love these guys but a live album is a bit much.... maybe if the dvd and live album come in the one package... otherwise seems like such a waste.
Not sure about the cover cd.... i'm holding out for the next proper full length though, these guys are awesome!

# Apr 10, 2008 @ 3:37 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
3. supersize writes:

I was at the live DVD shoot at Harpo's and it was insane, trust me, you will enjoy it

# Apr 10, 2008 @ 3:50 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.