"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Illdisposed Post Another New Song Online

Photo of Illdisposed

Band Photo: Illdisposed (?)

A brand new ILLDISPOSED track, entitled "Weak Is Your God", is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. The song comes off the Danish metallers' 10th album, "The Prestige", due on March 28 via AFM Records (april in the U.S. via Locomotive Records). The CD was mixed at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden with Fredrik Nordström and features cover artwork by Mattias Norén.

"The Prestige" track listing:

01. Let Go
02. The Tension
03. Weak Is Your God
04. Working Class Zero
05. A Song Of Myself
06. Like Cancer
07. Love Is Tasted Bitter
08. She Knows
09. A Child Is Missing
10. The Key To My Salvation
11. ...Your Devoted Slave
12. Ich Bin Verloren In Berlin

Commented guitarist Jakob Batten: "The new album is recorded differently compared to the previous two albums. We didn't really cut into the tracks while recording so nearly everything you'll hear is first takes. We want it all to sound more raw and alive this time. A lot of the new albums you hear these days are so tight and over-produced that it doesn't sound like humans playing anymore and in the long run you get tired of it — I think."

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Illdisposed Post Another New Song Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.