"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Cataract Post New Song Online For Download

Swiss metalcore act CATARACT has made a new song, "The Separation Of Life And Time", available for download at this location. The track comes off the group's self-titled fifth full-length album, which is scheduled for release in Europe on March 25 via Metal Blade Records. According to a press release, this CD is by far the band's most progressive to date, showing a lot more variety by adding a lot of brutality and speed but also more melody and heaviness. The massive production of Tue Madsen rounds off the package, which will be available in three editions: as a regular CD, as a limited-edition CD with a bonus disc (for which the band recorded a whole bunch of cover songs) and as a picture disc on vinyl (limited to 500 copies).

"Cataract" (cover artwork) track listing:

01. The Separation Of Life And Time
02. Blackest Hour
03. Snake Skin
04. Choke Down
05. Deathwish
06. Burn At The Stake
07. Tonight We Dine In Hell
08. Breeze Of The Kings
09. Doomed Steps
10. In Ashes

Track Listing - Bonus CD (in no particular order):

CRO-MAGS - World Peace
INTEGRITY - Vocal Test
MADBALL - Smell The Bacon
MÖTLEY CRÜE - Kickstart My Heart
SLAYER - Postmortem
PANTERA - Fuckin' Hostile
SEPULTURA - Refuse/Resist
OBITUARY - Redneck Stomp
RAMONES - Blitzkrieg Bop

CATARACT recently announced the addition of bassist Nico Schläpfer (END OF SUFFERING, TIMOR) to the group's ranks.

The band has scheduled a CD-release and 10th-anniversary concert on March 20 at Rohstofflager in Zürich, Switzerland.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Cataract Post New Song Online For Download"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.