"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Pessimist Reunite With Original Lineup

The original PESSIMIST lineup from the first two CDs, “Cult of the Initiated” and “Blood For The Gods” — featuring founding members, guitarist Kelly McLauchlin (DIABOLIC, UNHOLY GHOST, EQUINOX), vocalist Rob Kline (PSYCHOTOGEN, FLESHTIZED), and drummer Chris Pernia (PSYCHOTOGEN, BEYOND THE SCAR) — has reunited. Handling bass duties for the group is Kelly Conlon (ex-DEATH, MONSTROSITY). Plans are underway to begin writing new music for release later in the year.

In the meantime, PESSIMIST will release a new CD, “Evolution Unto Evil” which features rare and previously unreleased tracks, early demos and live studio versions of songs which have never been released on CD, plus cover songs from POSSESSED, KREATOR, and DEATH. “Evolution Unto Evil” will feature artwork and layout from Morbid Subculture, and is set to hit the streets March/April 2008, a co-release on Grim Nocturnal Records and Pathos Productions.

Source: sIN's Metal News

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Pessimist Reunite With Original Lineup"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.