"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Revengia Post Another Song Online For Download

Swedish metallers REVENGIA have made the song "Back to Hell" available for download at this location. The track comes off the group's new album, "Eraser", which was released in Japan on November 21 via Soundholic Records. Release dates for other territories have not yet been confirmed.

"Eraser" track listing:

01. Eraser
02. Back to Hell
03. Breathe Me
04. Sweet Dreams
05. Life
06. Holy Lies
07. Deny
08. Pain
09. Whore
10. Prince of Darkness
11. Hollow Soul

REVENGIA recently parted ways with ARCH ENEMY drummer Daniel Erlandsson. The band's statement on the matter reads as follows:

"As REVENGIA now is going to release [its new album] 'Eraser', we see the end of Daniel's work with the band. From the beginning he was asked to do 'A Decade in the Dark', which was meant to be a one-off thing. But then there were some new songs written and we decided to go on and make a new album. Now we want to promote 'Eraser' as good as we can with the possibility of doing shows. With Daniel already having a full-time band that is very successful, he could not see that he would have enough time for REVENGIA. REVENGIA is very grateful for Daniel's great contributions for two albums. He an extraordinary musician and a super guy, so thanks Daniel! Check out his drumming on 'Eraser', it's as great as ever."

Erlandsson commented: "With the release of 'Eraser' and REVENGIA now changing from a project to a more focused unit, I feel that I don't have the time needed to be a member anymore. I really enjoyed playing on the new album, and I wish REVENGIA the best of luck in the future!"

REVENGIA continued in a statement: "We also would like to introduce a new member in the band! We welcome Conny Pettersson as the new drummer for REVENGIA. Some of you know him from his other band ANATA. He has also played with bands like TRENDKILL and ETERNAL LIES (where he played with REVENGIA's Martin Karlsson). Conny's playing is intense, technical and tasteful so we will surely create some great music in the future!"

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Revengia Post Another Song Online For Download"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.