"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Overdrive Reveal New Album Details

Swedish '80s metallers OVERDRIVE are currently at Sound Palace Studios mixing their new album, "Let The Metal Do The Talking". The group's first LP in 24 years is scheduled for release in January 2008 on Lion Music. The band's two previous studio albums — "Metal Attack" (1983) and "Swords And Axes" (1984) — were re-issued by High Vaultage in 2003.

Commented the band: "We have now started mixing the new album, 'Let The Metal Do The Talking', with producer Johan Blomström (BLINDED COLONY, CALM, KAPTAIN SUN) and it's going great! He's captured the good old '80s essence of the band, but still provided freshness and power to the production. Old fans won't be disappointed and hopefully we'll find a new generation of fans, too."

OVERDRIVE's current lineup includes original members Janne Stark (guitar), Kjell Jacobsson (guitar), Kenth Ericsson (bass) and Kenta Svensson (drums) plus former UNCHAINED singer Per "Perilo" Karlsson, who joined the band when they reformed in 2004.

"Let The Metal Do The Talking" track listing (in no particular order):

01. Army Of Darkness
02. Fight To The Finish
03. Chasing Highways
04. Lodestar
05. Den of Iniquity
06. Trapped Under Ice
07. Deceived
08. Bring Me To Submission
09. Reincarnation
10. Gravy Train
11. Let The Metal Do The Talking
12. Sinister Warfare

The CD will also include a bonus — the video for "Back On The Hunt" (2006 version).

The album cover was created by Monowasp (TNT, DANTE FOX) and is said to follow "in the fine old OVERDRIVE tradition."

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Overdrive Reveal New Album Details "

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.