"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Pest Sign With Season of Mist

Swedish black metallers PEST have inked a deal with Season of Mist for the release of their new album, "Rest in Morbid Darkness". Due in Europe on January 21 (February 5 in the U.S.), the CD contains "nine tracks of violent sickness, lurking horror and triumphant bloodshed, all in the true spirit of blackend demo 'Metal.Decadence', darkness and death," according to a press release.

"Rest in Morbid Darkness" track listing:

01. Possessed by the Beast
02. Nights in the Cursed Chapel
03. Blessed by Hellfire
04. Rest in Morbid Darkness
05. Bestial Crucifixion
06. Vomit up the Blood of Jesus
07. Shadows of the Dead
08. Final Strike of Doom
09. The Lust for Cruelty

PEST's last release was the "Evil Return" two-song seven-inch single, which came out in 2006 via Iron Fist Productions.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Pest Sign With Season of Mist "

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.