"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Elenium Announce New Lineup

Finnish "progressive death" metallers ELENIUM, whose lineup includes current OMNIUM GATHERUM vocalist Jukka Pelkonen (a.k.a. "J"), have announced the addition of Anssi Hallio (drums), Ville Leppänen (guitar; DISORDEAD) and Lauri Koskenniemi (guitar; CRYSTAL BLAZE, ex-IMPERANON) to the group's ranks.

Commented the band: "Anssi and Lauri will play their debut ELE-gigs next weekend in Pori. Ville already played some shows with us last summer so he knows what to expect. Somebody has to wake up the neighbors!

ELENIUM's second album, "Caught in a Wheel", was released earlier in the year via the new Finnish label Kampas Records. Two songs from the CD — "Human" and the title track — are available for listening on the group's MySpace page.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Elenium Announce New Lineup"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.