"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Freya Add New Members and Film 'Suffer Not One' Video

FREYA, the Syracuse, New York-based band featuring former EARTH CRISIS members Karl Buechner (vocals) and Erick Edwards (guitar), has announced the addition of guitarist Jeddie Gentile and bassist Mike LaGrow to the group's ranks.

In other news, FREYA has filmed a video for its track "Suffer Not One" with director Rich Stahle. The clip is a performance video shot in two separate sections — outdoors in a old roofless garage and in the band's rehearsal studio. The song is currently available for streaming at FREYA's MySpace page. Check out photos from the "Suffer Not One" video shoot at this location.

Alternative Press stated in its February 2007 review of FREYA's new album, "Lift the Curse" (Victory Records), that the group's music that can start prison riots. The CD, which came out in January, received four out of five stars in Revolver and a solid eight out of ten in Decibel and Outburn magazines.

Both critics and fans in the worldwide mainstream/underground metal and hardcore scenes agree that "Lift the Curse" is one of the most powerful and captivating releases of the year. FREYA delivers the same dosage of ultra-aggressive metallic hardcore as they did with their former band, sans the technical approach. Buechner said in the Rhode Island-based Final Word fanzine, "We set out to streamline our sound on this one. This keeps things fresh for us after years of experimenting during EARTH CRISIS."

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Freya Film 'Suffer Not One' Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.