"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mayhem Enter Norwegian Charts At #12

MAYHEM's latest album, Ordo Ad Chao gives the band its highest chart position yet, landing on Norway's Album Chart at #12, according to Faro Journalen (farojournalen.gan.no). An article detailing the chart action (in Norwegian) can be found here.

As previously reported, the black metal legends are returning to North American for dates this July. Confirmed dates include:

17 - Santa Ana, CA at Galaxy Theatre
18 - West Hollywood, CA at Key Club
20 - Seattle, WA at Studio Seven
22 - Chicago, IL at Joe’s
23 - New York, NY at B.B. King Blues Club
24 - Springfield, VA at Jaxx
25 - Allentown, PA at The Sterling Hotel

Season Of Mist release Ordo Ab Chao today (April 24th) in North America. The album will be released in both regular jewel case edition and limited edition in metal sleeve and will feature the following tracklisting: 'A Wise Birthgiver', 'Wall Of Water', 'Great Work Of Ages', 'Deconsecrate', 'Illuminate Eliminate', 'Psychic Horns', 'Key To The Storms','Anti'.

Source: bravewords

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Mayhem Enter Norwegian Charts At #12"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. insanity wake-666 writes:

f*** yeh!!!!!! let see you come to Az,lets us party with black metal

# May 4, 2007 @ 12:54 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.