"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Daymares Completes Debut Album

Warsaw-based Daymares have just finished work on its debut album entitled “Can’t Get Us All.” Drums were tracked at Kokszoman Studio with Maciek Miechowicz (Neuma, ex-Kobong) while the rest of the stuff was recorded at a new born As One Studio with Smok (ex-Post Regiment) and Activator.

This 11-song album bridges heavy and pissed off hardcore, punk rock and death’n’roll. Raw, yet catchy and energetic, these are tunes that could attract fans of Entombed and Integrity as well as Tragedy or even Damnation AD. Fast, angry and discontent, the anthems are sinister and with a hard groove throughout.

The album's artwork has been drawn by outstanding Polish artist Rafal Wechterowicz (Ringworm, Integrity, Path of Resistance, Earth Crisis, Soulfly, Guns’n’Roses, Damnation AD).

Two songs (“The Bigger The Lie” and “I Shit You Not”) are available online at the band’s myspace site or in MP3 section of Selfmadegod Records website.

“Can’t Get Us All” is due out in first half of May 2007 on Selfmadegod Records. A special edition consisting of digipack version as well as Daymares t-shirt will be available exclusively via Selfmadegod webstore.

Here is the “Can’t Get Us All” tracklisting:

1. Get Us All
2. Almost There
3. Into The Night
4. As Bad As It Gets
5. Falling Down
6. Suicide Watch
7. Key Witness
8. I Shit You Not
9. Cult Leader
10. The Bigger The Lie
11. iContact

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Daymares Completes Debut Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.