"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Absence Completes Work On Sophomore Album

Photo of The Absence

Band Photo: The Absence (?)

Tampa thrash outfit The Absence has finished tracking its new record, "Riders of the Plague". The CD, which features guest appearances by guitarists James Murphy (Death, Testament), Jonas Kjellgren and Per Nilsson (Scar Symmetry), Santiago Dobles (Aghora) as well as guest vocals by Jonas Granvik (Without Grief, Edge of Sanity), is currently being mixed in Sweden at Black Lounge studios by Jonas KJellgren (Scar Symmetry, Carnal Forge, Centinex).

More album details, including track listing and album art, will be revealed soon.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "The Absence Completes Work On Sophomore Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Wrath5316 writes:

Damn thats kewl, their first effort was alright. Lookin forward to listen to this record.

# Mar 23, 2007 @ 7:34 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.