"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Grimfist Announce New Lineup

Photo of Grimfist

Band Photo: Grimfist (?)

GRIMFIST guitarist Ole Walaunet of Norway's GRIMFIST has issued the following update:

"GRIMFIST welcomes Morten Muller on vocals and Birger Larsen on bass!! The guys are also members in DEAD TROOPER. We've been rehearsing in Oslo and are fired up and ready to fucking slay with this lineup!!! We're confident that these bastards are the right guys for the job, and will bring the band further to the next level."

The new GRIMFIST lineup will make its live debut on May 25 at Club Maiden in Oslo, Norway.

GRIMFIST's sophomore album, "10 Steps to Hell", was released in October 2005 via Candlelight Records. Recorded at Subsonic Society Studios (DISMEMBER, SUSPERIA) and mixed at Studio Fredman (IN FLAMES, THE HAUNTED), "Ten Steps to Hell" is said to be a "riff assault. . . guitars and vocals both firmly presented in-your-face style wrapped around an intense rhythm that recalls what made the initial thrash genre so energetic."i'm

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Grimfist Announce New Lineup"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. exzoomer writes:

holy poop...i love this band

# Mar 22, 2007 @ 9:45 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.