"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Nightingale Reveal New Songtitles

Dag Swanö (a.k.a. Tom Nouga) of NIGHTINGALE — the Swedish progressive-metal band headed by Dag's brother Dan Swanö — has issued the following update on the recording process for the band's new album, "White Darkness":

"Dan [Swanö] has been working hard with the lead vocals. Five songs of ten ready to rock! Last weekend I put down acoustic guitars on it and next weekend it's time for backing vocals. It sounds damm good.

"For the first time I'm gonna be Dag Swanö on the record. Tom Nouga is dead, the music lives on."

About 75 percent of the material for the forthcoming CD was composed by Dag. The record will reportedly be very 1970s-inspired.

Songtitles set to appear on "White Darkness" include (in no particular order)

01. Fields of Life
02. One Way Ticket
03. Trial and Error
04. Reasons
05. Healing the Wounds of My Soul
06. Hideaway
07. Trust
08. White Darkness

NIGHTINGALE's collection of re-recorded songs from the group's first three releases, entitled "Nightfall Overture", was made available last year.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Nightingale Reveal New Songtitles"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.