"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dream Evil Announce New Album Title and Release Date

Photo of Dream Evil

Band Photo: Dream Evil (?)

Swedish metallers DREAM EVIL have set "United" as the title of their new album, due in October via Century Media Records. The exact release dates by territory are as follows:

Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux: October 13, 2006.
U.K., France, Spain, Denmark, Norway, rest of Europe: October 16, 2006.
Finland, Sweden, Hungary: October 18, 2006.
Italy: Friday, October 20, 2006
USA: Tuesday, October 31, 2006

As previously reported, DREAM EVIL have lined up the following dates:

Nov. 04 - Perth, SCO @ Ragnarok UK Metalfest
Nov. 05 - London, UK @ Camden Underworld

DREAM EVIL parted ways with drummer Snowy Shaw (KING DIAMOND, MERCYFUL FATE, MEMENTO MORI, NOTRE DAME) in February and replaced him with Pat Power (a.k.a. Patrik Jerksten). The group's current lineup is as follows:

Niklas Isfeldt - Vocals
Fredrik Nordström - Guitar
Peter Stålfors - Bass
Mark Black - Guitar
Pat Power - Drums

DREAM EVIL's latest CD, "The Book of Heavy Metal", was released in 2004 through Century Media Records. The follow-up to 2003's "Evilized" was recorded at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden and features special guest appearances by ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN keyboardist Mats Olausson (on the songs "Into The Moonlight", "Crusaders' Anthem", "Chosen Twice" and "Unbreakable Chain") and HALFORD/PAINMUSEUM guitarist "Metal" Mike Chlasciak.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dream Evil Announce New Album Title"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.