"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Anger As Art Finish Recording New Album

ANGER AS ART, the Los Angeles-based thrash metal band featuring Steve Gaines (ABATTOIR, BLOODLUST, PAGAN WAR MACHINE, DREAMS OF DAMNATION), have finished recording the follow-up to their self-titled album. "All we gotta do now is mix!" says Gaines. "Chris Trent (producer) has done an amazing job — and we are excited about it." Entitled "Callous And Furor", the CD is scheduled for a September 2006 release via Old School Metal Records. The track listing is as follows:

01. Catharsis
02. Anger Is Rising
03. Bane Of My Existence
04. Gnashing Of Teeth
05. No Seed Of Mine
06. Callous And Furor
07. Watch Me Suffer (Watch Me Die)
08. Race For The War
09. Invaders From Within
10. All That Is Mine To Avenge
11. Self Destructing Man
12. HypoChrist
13. Still I Hate

ANGER AS ART will be celebrating the completion of recording by getting back out on the road for a couple of shows in San Francisco — both headlining dates. "It is our first time back to S.F. since Thrash Against Cancer," says Gaines. "We will be playing different sets each night — with songs from each album. We have made a lot of friends in the bay area over the years with different bands, and invite each one of them out for a good time. Without sounding arrogant, the Bay Area will love this stuff!"

ANGER AS ART tour dates:

Jun. 17 - Pound SF - San Francisco, CA
Jun. 18 - Tidal Wave Festival - San Francisco (4:00 p.m. show)

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Anger As Art Finish Recording New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.