"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Machine Head Post Third Elegies DVD Teaser

Photo of Machine Head

Band Photo: Machine Head (?)

Machine Head have posted the third of four weekly video teasers for their upcoming DVD, "Elegies". It features clips from the "Making of Through The Ashes Of Empires" featurette.

To view the teaser, head here.

As previously reported, the DVD release will focus around (and contain the entirety of) Machine Head's performance at London's Brixton Academy, filmed on December 5th, 2004. In addition, the disc will feature three behind-the-scenes vignettes, focusing on the making of the band's newest record "Through the Ashes of Empires", life on the road with Machine Head, and an up-close and personal look at Machine Head fans.

Viewers will have the choice of watching the vignettes either injected into the concert footage or on their own.

On top of that, three music videos - "Imperium", "Days Turn Blue To Gray" (both uncensored and uncut) and "The Blood, The Sweat, The Tears" - will also be included, each accompanied by its own behind-the-scenes "Making of" documentary.

Check back next Monday for the fourth and final teaser, one day before the October 11th release of the DVD.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Machine Head Post Third Elegies DVD Teaser"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. ghost writes:

seems promising

# Oct 4, 2005 @ 3:57 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. DB writes:


# Oct 5, 2005 @ 8:53 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.