"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Obscura Premiere New Music Video "Diluvium” - Reveals New Album Details

Photo of Obscura

Band Photo: Obscura (?)

Obscura premiered a new music video for the title track to their new effort “Diluvium“, which will hit stores on July 13th via Relapse Records.

Vocalist/guitarist Steffen Kummerer commented of the Mirko Witzki (Caliban, Kreator) directed clip:

“With the title track of our new album we present you one of the most fast forward and brutal compositions ‘Diluvium” has to offer. The music video created by German Cinematographer Mirko Witzki shows the first part of a connected story relating to the band’s long running four album cycle.”

The band have also revealed the track listing and cover art for the new album.

01 – “Clandestine Stars”
02 – “Emergent Evolution”
03 – “Diluvium”
04 – “Mortification Of The Vulgar Sun”
05 – “Ethereal Skies”
06 – “Convergence”
07 – “Ekpyrosis”
08 – “The Seventh Aeon”
09 – “The Conjuration”
10 – “An Epilogue To Infinity”
11 – “A Last Farewell” (bonus track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Obscura Premiere New Music Video 'Diluvium'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Alb writes:

New album will be more melodic but not commercial
Wich is cool...new video is great!!


# May 9, 2018 @ 11:27 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. rexy writes:

even albert listens to obscura.

# May 11, 2018 @ 7:48 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.