"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Teaser For New Album "La Caída De Tonatiuh" Available From Impureza

French death metal act Impureza has returned with the new album "La Caída de Tonatiuh," the follow up to the 2013 EP "Leyenda negra /El nuevo reino de los ahorcados." A teaser clip for the new album can be heard in the player below. The new release is expected to drop on November 10th via Season of Mist Records.

"La Caída de Tonatiuh" was recorded and mixed by Sylvain Biguet and mastered by Bob Katz. The album is a conceptual release about the Aztecs. You can read more about it in the panels of the preview video below.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Lamentos de un condenado
2. Sangre para los dioses
3. Otumba, 1520
4. El Dorado
5. Abre-aguas (En la tormenta de Tlaloc)
6. Leyenda negra
7. Corazón al cielo (Homenaje a Paco de Lucía)
8. Camino hacia Mictlán
9. El nuevo reino de los ahorcados
10. Último día del Omeyocán
11. La caída de Tonatiuh
12. La llegada de los Teules

Check out the preview here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Impureza Teases 'La Caída De Tonatiuh'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.